Poem: He has made me glad

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Daphine Vicky Ekinamushabire, a part-time poet.

Today I would have loved:
To smell the the flowers
To dance under the stars
To smile as bright as the sun.

However, I said all the words I should have said
Smiled wildly because I slightly hurt
But I was reminded that I have only today to call my own
That all tomorrow’s cares are for The Lord.

So as the sun sets,
I will smell the flowers and sniff all the scents that the wind blows to me
I will dance under the dark night to the sweet melodies of the of the birds as they bid farewell to day light
I will watch the moon and stars in their glory as they beautifully adorn the dark skies
I will reflect the joy on every little child’s face
I will live because He has made me glad.

BY DAPHINE VICKY EKINAMUSHABIRE

Leave a Reply

