President Museveni announces new Cabinet


In the new changes, Nothern Youth MP Ms Evelyn Anite has been named Minister of State for Youth and Children, Muruli Mukasa is now the Minister of Gender, Labour and Social Affairs, a position previously held by Okurut.

In a detailed list of the new Cabinet 2015, President Museveni wrote: “I have appointed and re-appointed the Vice President, Prime Minister, Cabinet Ministers and Ministers.

“I have also restructured the Ministry of Education and Sports to the Ministry of Education, Sports, Science and Technology.”

Here’s the Full List:

1. H.E. the Vice President -KIWANUKA EDWARD SSEKANDI

2. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister – RUHAKANA RUGUNDA

3. 1st Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Public Service HENRY MUGANWA KAJURA

4. 2nd Deputy Prime Minister & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament – GEN MOSES ALI

5. 3rd Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of East African Affairs – VACANT

6. Minister for Karamoja Affairs – JANET KATAHA MUSEVENI

7. Minister In-charge of the Presidency FRANK TUMWEBAZE

8. Minister in Charge of General Duties OPM – PROF. TARSIS KABWEGYERE

9. Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees – ONEK HILARY

10. Minister of Security – BUSINGYE MARY KARORO OKURUT

11. Minister of Information & National Guidance – MAJ GEN JIM MUHWEZI

12. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries TRACY BUCHANAYANDI

13. Minister of Defence – KIYONGA CRISPUS

14. Minister of Education, Science, Technology and Sports – MAJ JESSICA EPEL ALUPO

15. Minister of Energy and Minerals – MULONI IRENE

16. Minister of Finance and Economic Planning – KASAIJA MATIA

17. Minister of Works and Transport – BYABAGAMBI JOHN

18. Minister of Justice &Constitutional Affairs MAJ GEN KAHINDA OTAFIIRE

19. Attorney General – RUHINDI FRED

20. Minister of Gender, Labour & Social affairs – MURULI MUKASA

21. Minister of Trade, Industry & Cooperatives – KYAMBADDE AMELIA ANNE

22. Minister of Water & Environment EPHRAIM KAMUNTU

23. Minister of Lands, Housing & Urban Development -MIGEREKO DAUDI

24. Minister of Health -TUMWESIGYE ELIODA

25. Minister of Foreign Affairs KAHAMBA SAM KUTESA

26. Minister of Information & Communications Technology – JOHN MWOONO NASASIRA

27. Minister of Local Government – MWESIGE ADOLF

28. Minister without Portfolio ABRAHAM BYANDALA

29. Government Chief Whip – NANKABIRWA SENTAMU RUTH

30. Minister of Tourism Wildlife & Antiquities MARIA MUTAGAMBA

31. Minister of Internal Affairs – GEN NYAKAIRIMA ARONDA


Office of the President:

1. Minister of State for Economic Monitoring HENRY BANYENZAKI

2. Minister of State for Ethics and Integrity – LOKODO SIMON

Office of the Vice President:

3. Minister of State Vice President’s Office – NYANZI VINCENT

Office of the Prime Minister:

4. Minister of State for Relief and Disaster Preparedness – ECWERU MUSA FRANCIS

5. Minister of State for Northern Uganda – AMUGE OTENGO REBECCA

6. Minister of State for Karamoja – OUNDO NEKESA BARBARA

7. Minister of State for Luwero Triangle – KATAIKE SARAH NDOBOLI

8. Minister of State for Teso Affairs – AMONGIN APORU CHRISTINE HELLEN

9. Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs – KIIZA ERNEST

Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

10. Minister of State for International Affairs – ORYEM OKELLO

11. Minister of State for Regional Cooperation – MATEKE PHELEMON

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and

12. Minister of State for Agriculture – SSEMPIJA VINCENT

13. Minister of State for Fisheries – NYIIRA ZERUBABEL MIJUMBI

14. Minister of State for Animal Industry – RWAMIRAMA K. BRIGHT

Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and

15. Minister of State for Sports – BAKABULINDI CHARLES

16. Minister of State for Primary Education- MUYINGO JOHN CHRYSOSTOM

17. Minister of State for Higher Education, Science and Technology – TOKODRI TAGBOA

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development:

18. Minister of State for Energy – D’UJANGA SIMON

19. Minister of State for Minerals – LOKERIS AIMAT PETER

Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development:

20. Minister of State for Finance (General ) – JACAN (JALONYO) OMACH FRED MANDIR

21. Minister of State for Planning – BAHATI DAVID

22. Minister of State for Investment- AJEDRA GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU

23. Minister of State for Privatisation- KAJARA ASTON PETERSON

24. Minister of State for Micro-Finance – AMALI OKAO CAROLINE

Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development:

25. Minister of State for Gender and Culture – ISANGA LUKIA NAKADAMA

26. Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs – ANITE EVELYN

27. Minister of State for Labour, Employment and Industrial – Relations KAMANDA BATARINGAYA

28. Minister of State for the Elderly and Disability- MADADA SULAIMAN

Ministry of Health:

29. Minister of State for Health (General Duties) – BARYOMUNSI CHRIS

30. Minister of State for Primary Health Care- OPENDI OCHIENG SARAH

Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development:

31. Minister of State for Housing – ENGOLA SAM

32. Minister of State for Urban Development -NAJJEMBA ROSEMARY

33. Minister of State for Lands – NANTABA AIDAH

Ministry of Trade and Industry:

34. Minister of State for Trade- WAKIKOONA DAVID

35. Minister of State for Industry- MUTENDE SHINYABULO JAMES

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities:

36. Minister of State for Tourism – AKIROR AGNES

Ministry of Water and Environment:

37. Minister of State for Water – KIBUULE RONALD

38. Minister of State for Environment – NABUGERA MUNAABA FLAVIA

Ministry of Works and Transport:

39: Minister of State for Transport – CHEBROT STEPHEN

40. Minister of State for Works – KIYINGI ASUMAN

Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs:

41. Deputy Attorney General – MWESIGWA RUKUTANA

Ministry of Defence:

42. Minister of State for Defence – ODONGO JEJE

Ministry of Internal Affairs

43. Minister of State for Internal Affairs – BABA JAMES

Ministry of ICT:

44. Minister of State for ICT and Communications – NYOMBI TEMBO

Ministry of Local Government:

45. Minister of State for Local Government – AADROA ALEX ONZIMA

Ministry of Public Service:

46. Minister of State for Public Service – SSEZI PRISCA MBAGUTA

Ministry of East African Affairs:

47. Minister of State for East African Affairs – SHEM BAGAINE


SIGNED this 1st day of March in the Year of our Lord Two Thousand Fifteen.

Yoweri Kaguta Museveni


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s