Letters to God pt 1

Letters to God 1

Dear God,

I know you already know the contents of this letter; I’m not impatient in making however from where I’m standing, Sabbath is long away that waiting for it would only be compared to awaiting the return of your only Son: Jesus Christ.

This was supposed to be one weekend that would always mean a lot in my life. A time I took from the one you’ve always provided me to help other people know how great you are. I was shortlisted by the best media organisations to travel to Nairobi, Kenya use one of those talents you provided me to help people there live a better life.
After a successful medical exercise with one of the finest Doctors I’ve heard for the last 22 years, he recommended I cancel the trip on medical grounds and in his professional opinion, he advised I take a month off and he also provided a pack of meds which apparently I have to get done with before I can resume duty.

This was without a doubt the worst news of my life time. I knew there’s someone ill-minded trying to challenge the plans you’ve made for me. For the past couple of years, I haven’t been the most successful individual like I’m meant to be. An indication that Often when I set my marks, there’s someone who walks in the devil’s shoes just to make sure they paint the wall and suddenly my marks are gone.

I know I had physically drifted myself from you but you and I both know that we’ve been together internally. With this letter Dear God, I would like find way back to you temple so you can teach me how to avoid the trickery of the odd.

I do believe; I’m a man of faith and like John D. Rockefeller, I believe everything that happens in my life is divinely oriented. So I’m not going to lose sleep over a dropped flight or a closed door. I remember the great words of Alexander Bell that: “When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the ones which open for us.”

I can’t do this without your guidance. I need someone much powerful, much encouraging and more intelligent to point me into the right direction; a mentor in nature and there’s no better mentor than yourself. You’ve sent me angels to help me stand straight in crowds, stand tall in giants but we speak the same language like they do. They tell me to fly but they never teach me how, they point me to a path they have never taken themselves.

The will of God will never take me where the Grace of God will not protect me. Something good has happened to me today, something that I have been waiting for, or to hear. Please do not break.

I know this is you will; I’m glad it’s been done. I also know that when God takes something from your grasp, He’s not punishing you, but merely opening your hands to receive something else.

Yours in Trust,
Alex Taremwa.

2 thoughts on “Letters to God pt 1

  1. Pingback: Letters to God pt 1 | Trending in Uganda | Scoo...

Leave a Reply

