This conversation, I had with a smoking legend.

The

The

So tell me about yourself.
Well…I have deep seated issues with smoking, but you already know that. Delusion is a false belief held with absolute conviction despite superior evidence. So is smoking. The reason i did what i did was quite simple, smoking wasn’t invented yesterday, I mean it’s not like I was going to die the following day, we have genes that compel us, could be ancestral, reason too. I did it not for fun but because i wanted to get to a certain height, or do something way out of purpose, this weed talk is stuck in my head. And why does your arm look like mine?

He just noticed we had similar watches. Having answers doesn’t make it any easier, i said. But with time it can. All I was doing was blow up a few blunts and somehow that’s my fault? He didn’t care what they did to him, he couldn’t die twice, but he believed in being part of the solution and not the problem. Then i ask him, you had way too much potential to be screwing up that way, realize who you punished when you did the things you did? Life got a little boring? You had got a lot of anger, misdirected it could have landed you in the wrong place. He replied, ‘I have a rough experience you guy, basically I didn’t care, and that’s why’ I then asked about his love life. Long time ago, but she’s lost now. She killed the wrong guy in me.

It’s too emotional for me to talk about. So i asked him why he had quit. He said, you are making me feel funny, well i tried to justify my smoking to myself, but i couldn’t. It sure felt good and i never questioned it, not for once, but when i finally did, it never made sense. So what advice do you give to those struggling to quit? I asked. Well it’s not easy you know, there were times when I smoked for the last time, I would be like this is the last time am doing this. We need not to justify our actions but the reason that prompts these actions.

For my case, it was the feeling of being unwanted, I was lonely and I smoked to be social. Yes i was shy too. But when i took care of that, quitting came easy.
He asked that if i was to publish this story, I was to make special dedication to bright eyes, thanking her for she will forever value. Well I believe I just did. chat with me at

6 thoughts on “This conversation, I had with a smoking legend.

  1. Whats awake. Self-same cool site!! Man .. Magnificent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and acquire the feeds additionally…I’m pleased to find several helpful info right at this juncture in the article. Gratitude for sharing..

    Like

  2. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

Leave a Reply

